[cabfpub] Final Agenda for CABF teleconference on 5 January 2017

Kirk Hall Kirk.Hall at entrustdatacard.com
Wed Jan 4 11:08:50 MST 2017


Here is the final agenda for our teleconference this Thursday at 16:00 UTC (8:00 am Pacific, 11:00 am Eastern)

Time

Start (UTC)

Stop

Slot

Description

Notes / Presenters

(Thur) 5 January 2017

0:02

16:00

16:02

1

Roll Call

Kirk

0:01

16:02

16:03

2

Read Antitrust Statement

Robin

0:01

16:03

16:04

3

Review Agenda

Kirk

0:02

16:04

16:06

4

Approve Minutes of teleconferences of Dec. 22, 2016

Sent by Kirk on Dec. 27







5

Governance Change Working Group update. Results of last call

Ben/Dean







6

Validation Working Group update. Results of last call

Jeremy







7

Policy Review Working Group update. Results of last call

Ben







8

IPR Policy Task Force update.  Results of last call

a)     Possible revised draft ballot on voting procedures

b)     Use of Ballot numbers 176 and 179?

Virginia, Ben







9

Ballot Status

a)     Ballots 180-182 (Kirk, Virginia) - Voting started 12/31/2016, ends 1/7/2017

b)     Ballot 176: BR 3.4.4.2 - CNAME verification (Jeremy)

c)      Ballot 179: BR 6.1.7 - Root signing time stamping certs (Dimitris)

d)     BR 7.1.3 : OCSP responder certs (Wayne)

e)     BR 7.1.4.2.2 and EVGL 9.2.5 and 9.2.7 (Li-Chun)

f)       SRV names in certificates (Jeremy)

g)     Reuse of domain validation data after Ballot 169 effective date (Wayne)

h)     RFC 822 Names and Other Names (Jeremy)

i)       CAA (Gerv)









10

Data request from researcher re access to CRL/OCSP query logs dated 1/2/2017

Dean







11

CT Policy Days Update organized by Ryan Hurst at Google: Meeting in Mountain View, CA on Feb. 21-22, 2017









12

Next F2F meetings:
21-23 March 2017 - Research Triangle Park, NC  (Cisco) - sign up on wiki
20-23 June 2017 Berlin (D-Trust) - Doodle poll results (Dean)
3-5 Oct 2017 (Chunghwa Telecom)









13

Potential hosts for 2018 F2F meetings

Dean

0:02

16:57

16:59

14

Any Other Business

0:01

16:59

17:00

15

Next call on Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017



0:00

17:00



Adjourn


Current Working Groups and Task Forces:

Alternating Week A:

Governance Change Working Group: Every other Tuesday at 17:00 UTC (12:00 Noon Eastern).

IPR Policy Task Force: Every other Tuesday at 17:00 UTC (12:00 Noon Eastern).

Alternating Week B:

Validation Working Group: Every other Thursday at 16:00 UTC (11:00 am Eastern).

Policy Review Working Group: Every other Thursday at 17:00 UTC (12:00 Noon Eastern).



-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://cabforum.org/pipermail/public/attachments/20170104/059dc995/attachment-0001.html>


More information about the Public mailing list